Thread: Cornrows: Most Effective Lineups

Hybrid View

Default Cornrows: Most Effective Lineups

Posting this because it's interesting, even though part of it goes against something I've been preaching for a couple years now.

http://www.indycornrows.com/2014/1/1...nce-stephenson

Also, all of the concerns about Granger and George playing together may have some truth behind them. In 128 minutes with those two on the floor together, the Pacers have been outscored by 6.7 points per 100 possessions. The offense is the problem as the offensive rating is 82.8, while the defensive rating is 89.6.

Granger is the best wing off of the bench, and suggesting someone like Rasual Butler should get more minutes over Granger is silly, but the Granger-George pairing hasn’t been effective.

The best overall two-man unit is Granger and Stephenson. The Pacers have outscored opponents by 24.5 points per 100 possessions in 114 minutes with that duo on the court.

In fact the top four defensive duos all include Granger. He is a part of eight different pairs that hold opponents to less than 90 points per 100 possessions.
    I still think I'm right... I think we're dealing with a small sample size. Still, pretty interesting. The whole article is worth reading. Head over there and check it out.
    Welcome to Pacers Digest! New around here? Here are three tips for making the forum a great place to talk about Pacers basketball.

• Log in. Even if you want to read instead of post, it's helpful because it lets you:
    • Change your signature options. You can hide all signatures by choosing "Settings" (top right) then "General Settings" (middle left) and unchecking the box "Show Signatures" (in the "Thread Display Options" area).