Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: games

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    4,630

    Default games

    Frogger does not advance from screen 3 to screen 4.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    2,144

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    Is it me, or is anyone else having issue accessing the arcade right now?

  3. #3
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    52,583

    Default Re: games

    I believe able is upgrading the software from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4, and the in-between time is messing with the arcade.

  4. #4
    Offical Thread Killer TheSauceMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,889
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    Probably will be Wednesday before I can get it fixed as I am going to bed , but yes the upgrade messed it up so now I have to re add all the code that makes the arcade work back into the new files. It's a major downfall of upgrading and having code edit's or hacks

  5. #5
    swoop
    Guest

    Default Re: games

    Will it reset all the highscores?



    SWOOP

  6. #6
    sweabs
    Guest

    Default Re: games

    Looks like cramerica and I will have to get back to the "Snake" business...


  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    2,144

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    It's been awhile since I played snake. After I got the top score, I tried for 4000, but I couldn't do it.

    I NEED MY GAMES!

  8. #8
    sweabs
    Guest

    Default Re: games

    You can do it cramerica - I believe in you.

    But it looks like all the high scores will be lost...

  9. #9
    Offical Thread Killer TheSauceMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,889
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    The High Scores will not be lost , and I am waiting to make sure they don't all the sudden pull another quick upgrade as sometimes they do that ..I don't like doing work twiced. I have to edit several files to make the arcade work , the scores are all saved in the database which is still there. The reason it doesn't work is we had to upload new files which fixed problems and happen to be some of the same files I had to edit to make the arcade work.

    Never Fear the Arcade will be back soon.

  10. #10
    sweabs
    Guest

    Default Re: games

    Quote Originally Posted by TheSauceMaster
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    The High Scores will not be lost , and I am waiting to make sure they don't all the sudden pull another quick upgrade as sometimes they do that ..I don't like doing work twiced. I have to edit several files to make the arcade work , the scores are all saved in the database which is still there. The reason it doesn't work is we had to upload new files which fixed problems and happen to be some of the same files I had to edit to make the arcade work.

    Never Fear the Arcade will be back soon.
    It's like the Seinfeld episode where George wants to preserve his high-score on the Frogger machine. Can't lose those scores!

  11. #11
    Grumpy Old Man (PD host) able's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    8,701

    Default Re: games

    saucy, get me a list of those files before the next update/upgrade so i can save them and after that run a diff to easier get things going again.

    also these were two updates in one i.e. there was a day between the two, but because we took some time I did both of them in one go.
    So Long And Thanks For All The Fish.

    If you've done 6 impossible things today?
    Then why not have Breakfast at Milliways!


  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    2,144

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    Quote Originally Posted by btownpacer
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I Need My Games!
    I second that!

  13. #13
    swoop
    Guest

    Default Re: games

    WHEN ARE THE GAMES GOING TO BE BACK!!!!!

    SWOOP

  14. #14
    Offical Thread Killer TheSauceMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,889
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    As I suspected another Update ..just got the email this morning

  15. #15
    Member Ultimate Frisbee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Pasadena, CA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,374

    Default Re: games

    Any new games to be added?

  16. #16
    Offical Thread Killer TheSauceMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,889
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: games

    Well I sent Able the files , so now up to him to upload and fix ...so hopefully within the next few hrs the arcade will be fixed and ready for play again.

  17. #17
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    52,583

    Default Re: games

    If I can catch Sauce, I'll upload the files ASAP. I sent a response to his PM to me, but I think he was just leaving.

  18. #18
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    52,583

    Default Re: games

    They're back! :

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •