Thread: Complete And Thorough Incompetence: Your Guide To The 2011 Pick-Up Basketball Season

Default Complete And Thorough Incompetence: Your Guide To The 2011 Pick-Up Basketball Season

This is nice. I just started playing pickup ball again (wow am I out of shape) and I've played with all of these guys in the last few weeks. My favorite:

We cannot end this discussion without addressing this guy. He has seen just enough basketball to notice that players occasionally set picks, but not enough to understand what they are actually for. He rightly recognizes that he best serves society as a fencepost, but his picks, which he sets on nearly every play, are usually counterproductive.

Unbelievably, he often sets picks on his own teammates, and on one occasion, I have actually heard him express disapproval when his pick was ignored. "I picked you, dude!"
    http://www.sbnation.com/2011/6/16/22...e-2011-pick-up
    Welcome to Pacers Digest! New around here? Here are three tips for making the forum a great place to talk about Pacers basketball.

• Log in. Even if you want to read instead of post, it's helpful because it lets you:
    • Change your signature options. You can hide all signatures by choosing "Settings" (top right) then "General Settings" (middle left) and unchecking the box "Show Signatures" (in the "Thread Display Options" area).
    • Create an ignore list. I know it may seem unneighborly. But you're here to talk about the Pacers, not argue with someone who's just looking for an argument. Most of the regular users on here make use (at least occasionally) of the "Ignore" feature. Just go to "Settings" -> "Edit Ignore List" and add the names.

Enjoy your time at PD!

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Anthem For This Useful Post:

Default Re: Complete And Thorough Incompetence: Your Guide To The 2011 Pick-Up Basketball Season

Ahh pick up basketball, i'll be playing this week as well most likely.