Thread: Experience with StubHub?

Default Experience with StubHub?

I was just wondering if anyone here has ever used StubHub and gotten a feel for when the most tickets generally become available. I'd like to go to Friday's game, but I'm also looking at a pair of lower level tickets for a couple weeks from now. I'm debating just buying those tickets now, but wanted to know if I should maybe hold out until Thursday or so and see if more tickets for Friday's game become available? It seems to me that some people might find out as the game draws closer that they can't go, but I've never used the site before. Hence, any input from someone who's used the site with some regularity would be appreciated.

Sports Logo

Default Re: Experience with StubHub?

My general experience with Stubhub has been very good. My guess is that with the Pacers tickets ( unfortunately not a "huge ticket draw" even in Indy ) that what you see now that is available now won't change until then. I found that most of the tickets on Stubhub ( at least with those with the Warriors games...where I go see games ) is from Season Ticket Holders. My guess is that if a Season Ticket Holder hasn't put up a ticket by now, they won't do it before Friday. There maybe a few that may put it up at the last second.....but the # will probably be really small.

I wouldn't try to hold out for something better if you already have something decent in hand.
    Ash from Army of Darkness: Good...Bad...I'm the guy with the gun.

This is David West, he is the Honey Badger, West just doesn't give a *****....he's pretty bad *ss cuz he has no regard for any other Player or Team whatsoever.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to CableKC For This Useful Post:

Got the tickets for 11/18 vs LAC. 2 tickets in Section 6, Row 18 for $40 so I think I did alright. Thanks for the advice.

Mood

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo