Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Starcraft 2

  1. #1
    Funk Seoul Brother Frostwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,285

    Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Starcraft 2

    hey all,

    with the impending release of sc2 (only 1 week now!), is there anyone on PD who will be playing it extensively? maybe we could get a clan up... if we have enough people I might be convinced to buy the US version (I live in Korea, and each regional version does not allow you to play with people on other regions nor does it let you choose, which is major suck).

  2. #2

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I will be playing extensively. Not really into this whole "clan" mojo but maybe we can get some games going together. Blizzard has done some weird things with bnet this time around -- hopefully they let people on different servers play together.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,320

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I will be playing, and would love to have matches with fellow PD members. Clan wise--eh?

  4. #4
    Member ilive4sports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    6,822

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I will be playing. Been playing the Beta and I wish it was still up. Im not that good though haha. Getting better, starting to get my macro straightened out, just need to work on micro now.

    Plus I am pumped for the campaign as well. It looks pretty sweet.

  5. #5
    Funk Seoul Brother Frostwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,285

    Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    i don't know what the latency would be like if i accessed the us servers from korea, because i'd be basically getting the game two times, and if the experience ends up terrible then there'd be little point.... why, oh why, couldn't they just let you choose which server you wanted to play like in the original?

    hopefully it'll be ok, and hopefully they'll be able to implement CHAT and CHANNELS asap. otherwise we'll just end up having to organise games on here or something...

    the clan was just something i threw out there, obviously it wasn't going to be anything serious

  6. #6
    Member ilive4sports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    6,822

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Frostwolf View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    i don't know what the latency would be like if i accessed the us servers from korea, because i'd be basically getting the game two times, and if the experience ends up terrible then there'd be little point.... why, oh why, couldn't they just let you choose which server you wanted to play like in the original?

    hopefully it'll be ok, and hopefully they'll be able to implement CHAT and CHANNELS asap. otherwise we'll just end up having to organise games on here or something...

    the clan was just something i threw out there, obviously it wasn't going to be anything serious
    Thank Activision for the region locked play most likely. I think they said chat and channels are going to be implemented in the first few months after release.

    You would probably dominate on the US servers if your used to the Korean ones. I was watching a video on APM over there, thats insane.

  7. #7
    Member ilive4sports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    6,822

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    So went to get the game at midnight with my roommate and they had a raffle for some SC2 stuff and he ended up winning a huge cardboard cutout of Jim Raynor

  8. #8

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I got my copy delivered to my work today. So it's just sitting in a box, taunting me. At least I can look at the art book when my boss isn't around.

  9. #9
    DIET COKE! Trader Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Troll Hunting
    Age
    26
    Posts
    30,655

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I'm sadly not sure my laptop will run it at a quality level.

    “WE NEVER SURRENDER, WE NEVER GIVE UP, WE KEEP ATTACKING”- Frank Vogel
    momentarygodsblog.com https://twitter.com/momentarygods

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Trader Joe For This Useful Post:


  11. #10
    The Dude Abides MrSparko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,371

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    My computer is too crappy .
    Report: 82% Of Wiseguys Think They're Real Funny

  12. #11
    Member CableKC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    San Jose, CA ( 1123, 6536, 5321 )
    Age
    41
    Posts
    24,336

    Sports Logo

    Default Re: Starcraft 2

    I was speaking to the guy at GameStop and he was saying that Blizzard purposely made the game to run on a decent running laptop....where you don't have to have a super high end computer and great graphics card.

    I'm probably going to go get it today at BestBuy.
    Ash from Army of Darkness: Good...Bad...I'm the guy with the gun.

    This is David West, he is the Honey Badger, West just doesn't give a *****....he's pretty bad *ss cuz he has no regard for any other Player or Team whatsoever.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •