Thread: Where should I move to?

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

Default Where should I move to?

Short backstory on me here: Born and raised in Evansville, went to college at IU, lived in Bloomington for a period after I graduated, moved to Houston for a bit, now back in Evansville. It appears that I am a very fickle person and change my mind very easily. Now I am looking to move again, and my choices are: Indianapolis, Bloomington, Chicago, Toledo, Pittsburgh. Anyone have any recommendations? Make a case for one of these cities, I need a fresh perspective.

Default Re: Where should I move to?

Indianapolis.

Tons of things to do.

Pacers, Colts, Indians, Ice, Fever games.

Very friendly people.

Plenty of fun bars, clubs, etc if that's your thing.

Suburbs are all nice.

Large City feel without being overwhelming.

That's all I got, but I've lived here my whole life and love it.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Psyren For This Useful Post:

Of your list I would stay as far away from Toledo as possible. Just very depressed economically and from what I have seen jsut not very nice.

Bloomington is nice but a lot smaller than than Indy, Pittsburgh or certainly Chicago. So you need to decide if you want a smaller town.

Chicago is very expensive, but it has so much to offer, but then the trafffic is horrible. You need to decide if you want a really big city and if you can afford to live there.

That leaves Pittsburgh and Indianapolis.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Unclebuck For This Useful Post:

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

Quote Originally Posted by Unclebuck View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Of your list I would stay as far away from Toledo as possible. Just very depressed economically and from what I have seen jsut not very nice.