Here's a clip from a Florida attorney website:He gets 30 days. Just how does that work ?? He probably keeps his license also.If the person is DUI, as described above, and causes or contributes to the cause of a crash involving death, the person is subject to being charged with DUI-Manslaughter. It is a second degree felony, level 8 offense, subject to 15 years in the state prison. The Florida Sentencing Guidelines apply. Without going into the details, a single death carries a minimum of approximately 10 years in prison. There is a mandatory permanent revocation of the driver's license.
At the risk of sounding repetitive - disgusting.