Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teams in the league worse off than the pacers?

Default Teams in the league worse off than the pacers?

Im new to pacers digest and I hate for my first post to be so negative, but me and a couple friends were having an arguement on the Pacers struggles. We got to thinking that the team has little upside for the future other than Granger, Ike and Shawne with maybe a few others. I havent got to watch any of the summer league games although I was a bit pleased with the teams success despite a roster that I can hardly be excited about. Also I think we were all hoping for a big summer from the front office and .....Kareem Rush, enough said. So we tried to look on the positive side of things and think which teams in the NBA the pacers are in better shape than. Memphis is pretty bad and the Knicks are in bad shape, but who else?

streets ahead

Default Re: Teams in the league worse off than the pacers?

minnesota and sacramento come to mind
    This is the darkest timeline.

You'd have to think the 76ers, despite their surge in the latter half of the season, are still worse than us. I mean, we totally sucked the last half, and we still ended up tied with a crappy record. I like what they can be, though. Still, I'm shocked Andre Miller is still there.

Just looking at the East, you have good reason to be concerned.

Most of the teams at the bottom just got a boost in the draft and we got nothing. For example, Atlanta just got a couple studs in Horford and Law who are LOCKS. Absolute LOCKS. It would have been a boost for us to get just one of them. Other teams like Orlando were already improving and have made good moves. The Knicks will surprise some people this year IMO.