Ok, during one possesion of todays game McNair took the snap and he was about to get sacked. I beleive there were two Colts defenders on him.

He brushed off the first one and before the second one could sack him he just threw the ball to the ground.

Do any of you remember this possesion?

My question is, why was he not called for "intentional grounding"? I looked back on the replay and thought maybe he had a receiver close to him, but he was all by himself and was clearly in the pocket.

Thanks.