Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

  1. #1
    Pacers fan in FL Deadshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,966

    Default I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    I simply can't get Flash to work on Firefox. That means video clips, Myspace material, etc. I've downloaded the latest plugin to the best of my knowledge, but that still didn't work. Has anyone else had this problem and figured out a successful way to fix it?

  2. #2
    Cheeseburger in Paradise Los Angeles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Venice, CA
    Posts
    9,690

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    YEP - I've never been able to get Flash to work in Firefox either which means I've never used Firefox. If this problem were in IE, everyone would be screaming bloody murder and calling for Bill Gate's head on a stick.

    I don't get the Firefox love.

  3. #3
    sweabs
    Guest

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    I love firefox. I've never received even one popup while using Firefox...seriously. I have a plugin that blocks scripts, but I can enable them for when I want to view the flash stuff. Are you sure that isn't what you have?

  4. #4
    Pacers fan in FL Deadshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,966

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by rcarey
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I love firefox. I've never received even one popup while using Firefox...seriously. I have a plugin that blocks scripts, but I can enable them for when I want to view the flash stuff. Are you sure that isn't what you have?
    Honestly, I have no clue.

  5. #5
    Person Hicks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    52,628

    Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Java and flash work just fine for me on Firefox; I've used this browser for years now.

    I DID have a problem with flash not working at one time, however. I have an extension that blocks advertisements (well, let me say that I THINK that's the one causing the trouble, but it was one of my extensions), and at one time it was screwed up to where it blocked all flash. Once I figured that out, I got it back.

  6. #6
    Thanks Kesty! Pig Nash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,547
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    I have firefox and my flash works.

  7. #7
    13/31 Shade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    47,806

    Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by Pig Nash
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I have firefox and my flash works.
    Ditto. Maybe y'alls PCs suck.

  8. #8
    Gold Swagger Hoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Greenwood
    Posts
    4,847
    Mood

    Sports Logo Sports Logo

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    I've been using Firefox since version .8 and Flash has always worked fine, by just installing this. Hicks is probably right, some installed extension could be causing the problem.

    http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash

  9. #9
    White and Nerdy Anthem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    24,271

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Agreed. Are you guys running Adblock? If so, try:

    Tools -> Adblock -> Preferences -> Then go to "Adblock Options" and uncheck Obj-Tags. That's not a firefox issue, though, it's an Adblock issue. Adblock's an extension.

    And if you're not running AdBlock, what are you thinking?
    This space for rent.

  10. #10
    Pacers fan in FL Deadshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,966

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by Anthem
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Agreed. Are you guys running Adblock? If so, try:

    Tools -> Adblock -> Preferences -> Then go to "Adblock Options" and uncheck Obj-Tags. That's not a firefox issue, though, it's an Adblock issue. Adblock's an extension.

    And if you're not running AdBlock, what are you thinking?
    That was amazing. Thank you so much!

  11. #11
    White and Nerdy Anthem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    24,271

    Default Re: I've had enough; Flash and Firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by Deadshot
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    That was amazing. Thank you so much!


    I love AdBlock.
    This space for rent.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •