Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else not as excited?

Default Anyone else not as excited?

Usually before the start of the NBA season I am just pumped like none other. I don't know if its how well the Colts are doing, but I'm just not as pumped as before (still pumped though). I'm thinking its the lack of Reggie Miller in a Pacers uniform/Colts success/hardly seeing any preseason games. Hopefully once I see the game tomorrow, I go into full optimism mode....2006 Champs.
    Sorry, I didn't know advertising was illegal here. Someone call the cops!

Default Re: Anyone else not as excited?

I'm right there with you. Usually I have a clock on my computer counting down a couple months before the season starts. This year, I was more pumped in getting my ROTS dvd, which really wasn't that big of a deal. Not like it was Batman Begins, or anything.

But then, this is my first year as a non-ticket holder in quite a while. Plus, there's the fact that I'm a hater now, too.
    Come to the Dark Side -- There's cookies!

Cheeseburger in Paradise Los Angeles's Avatar

[debbie downer trumpet sound] *whaaahh whaaaaaaaaahhhh .... *

Fat, Drunk and Stupid Lord Helmet's Avatar

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

I think once you start watching the games you'll get pumped.

I mean we have to prove ourselves the second game of the season vs Miami.
    Super Bowl XLI Champions
    2000 Eastern Conference Champions

Quote Originally Posted by Los Angeles
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    [debbie downer trumpet sound] *whaaahh whaaaaaaaaahhhh .... *

I am excited as ever for this season...and why not...
    Let's this started

Why Not Us ?

The Magic game is opening night, so it's automatic that I'll be excited, but if you are not pumped for the Heat game you don't have a pulse.

I'M EXCITED!