• Quicken

3 16.67%
  • Money

1 5.56%
  • Some other program

2 11.11%
  • Paper and pencil!

4 22.22%
  • You're supposed to balance a checkbook?

8 44.44%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What program do you use to track your finances?

Hybrid View

Default What program do you use to track your finances?

I'm interested in seeing what people have to say here. I've been using Quicken2000 since roughly 2000. I recently got a free copy of MS Money 2004 Standard, and it's pretty decent. It's a lot better than Quicken2000, but I kinda suspect that's because it's 4 years newer. I still prefer a lot of the Quicken look and feel. So I'm trying to decide if it's worth shelling out cash to buy a new version of Quicken.

What do you use? What do you like?
    Welcome to Pacers Digest! New around here? Here are three tips for making the forum a great place to talk about Pacers basketball.

• Log in. Even if you want to read instead of post, it's helpful because it lets you:
    • Change your signature options. You can hide all signatures by choosing "Settings" (top right) then "General Settings" (middle left) and unchecking the box "Show Signatures" (in the "Thread Display Options" area).
    • Create an ignore list. I know it may seem unneighborly. But you're here to talk about the Pacers, not argue with someone who's just looking for an argument. Most of the regular users on here make use (at least occasionally) of the "Ignore" feature. Just go to "Settings" -> "Edit Ignore List" and add the names.

Enjoy your time at PD!

Default Re: What program do you use to track your finances?

And yes, this is in the wrong forum.

What's the right one? It's not news and politics. It's not shout box. It's not entertainment.
    Welcome to Pacers Digest! New around here? Here are three tips for making the forum a great place to talk about Pacers basketball.

• Log in. Even if you want to read instead of post, it's helpful because it lets you: