PDA

View Full Version : Trade Watch: Stars on the move?

Johanvil
02-14-2013, 09:07 AM
The trade deadline is about a week away, and in the next few days, the trade talk should really pick up.
So far we've seen only one major trade -- the three-team swap that sent Rudy Gay, who was No. 2 on the last trade watch list, to Toronto,Jose Calderon to Detroit and Tayshaun Princeand Ed Davis to Memphis.

Who's next to go? Here's a look at 10 players who could be changing uniforms by the Feb. 21 trade deadline, based on conversations with teams throughout the league.

Impact Players Most Likely To Be Moved
(Ranked from most likely to least likely to be traded)

1. Josh Smith, F, Hawks
The consensus around the league continues to be that Smith is gone, either by trade or free agency. The situation in Atlanta continues to deteriorate to the point that the Hawks seem to have little choice but to let him go now -- unless they can find a way to pry away Dwight Howard from the Lakers to play alongside his friend Smith.

The latest intel, via our own Chris Broussard, has the Nets entering the picture for Smith. The question is whether a package of Kris Humphries and MarShon Brooks is enough to make a deal. That's doubtful. The Hawks would prefer a young center.

The Spurs have been mentioned as a possible suitor, but unless they are willing to part with Kawhi Leonard (highly unlikely), they don't really have the assets.

Look for the 76ers, who have been dangling both Spencer Hawes and Evan Turner to other teams, to be a potential landing place.

2. Brandon Jennings, PG, Bucks
The Bucks say adamantly they aren't shopping Jennings, but they may have to listen seriously to offers for their young point guard the next few days.