PDA

View Full Version : Danny had a knee procedure during the playoffs

Heisenberg
09-28-2012, 12:25 AM
http://blogs.indystar.com/pacersinsider/2012/09/27/pacers-team-holds-annual-golf-event-and-granger-talks-about-his-knee/

Q: What’s going on with the your knee?

A: Just taking it slow through training camp. I had an injury in my tendon or something that I flared up in the offseason working out. They put PRP (platelet rich plasma) in it, which is a way to help it heal better. I actually did it toward the end of the Miami series. It was fine, but then I started training this summer and it got irritated, so we just slowed it down.

Q: Would you play if this were the regular season?

A: Yeah, this is more cautionary. We know we have about a month or so before we play our first regular season game.

Strummer
09-28-2012, 12:43 AM
I'm not sure that he actually had the procedure during the playoffs. That's not how I'm reading it. But I'm not saying you're wrong.

I thought this quote was interesting (hope you don't mind me adding it):

Q: Has anybody surprised you or stood out in those scrimmages?

A: Honestly, D.J. Augustin is really impressive. He’s from New Orleans just like I am. Really a true point guard.

QuickRelease
09-28-2012, 12:47 AM
I'm not sure that he actually had the procedure during the playoffs. That's not how I'm reading it. But I'm not saying you're wrong.

I thought this quote was interesting (hope you don't mind me adding it):

I still wish we'd have locked up Augustin for longer than 1 year.

rexnom
09-28-2012, 01:01 AM
I doubt he would have signed a multi-year contract for this price tag. Also doubt we'll be able to re-sign him. I'd guess he wants to start.

PGisthefuture
09-28-2012, 01:17 AM
Me too.

I doubt he would have signed a multi-year contract for this price tag. Also doubt we'll be able to re-sign him. I'd guess he wants to start.