PDA

View Full Version : Paul George is (nearly) ready to take over

kidthecat
03-16-2012, 02:46 AM
Blah, I keep things brief.

I've noticed something different in Paul George's body language these past few games.

It's, quite honestly, something I haven't really seen in a Pacer before.

Something suggests to me that he is ready to take over, but Paul George is deferring to the more established veterans [because he believes he has to]. And, at this point, he probably should.

Yes, the steals and subsequent dunks are spectacular, but, again, something in his movement suggests something I've not seen before. As Quinn Buckner says, he makes things look "easy."

I've never been more excited over the potential of a Pacer until now. And I was crazy over Bender.

I love Danny, and I am not a proponent of trading him, but whatever best facilitates the growth of PG, I am for. Take that for what it's worth.

Day-V
03-16-2012, 03:30 AM
It's the knee pads. Since the Break, he's started wearing Knee Pads. They must be magical.

AesopRockOn
03-16-2012, 03:38 AM
It's the knee pads. Since the Break, he's started wearing Knee Pads. They must be magical.

He's been bleeding from his knees???

imbtyler
03-16-2012, 03:47 AM

They probably have MJ's initials on them somewhere.

Paul had a swagger to him after his sick hop-step-past-two-players-and-dunk against the Sixers. He's getting into his role. He's developing that killer instinct we need him to have. He's realizing what he can do on offense that really hurts defenses: drive and score (fyi, the same thing I've been suggesting he do). It's only a matter of time before he starts wearing the Adidas sleeve and showing his own brand of leadership.

This is the same kid whose Twitter profile reads, "Don't tell me the sky is the limit when there are footprints on the moon!" He's got a galaxy of potential, and it's only a matter of time (hopefully before the playoffs) before he starts to show it by the boatload.

Richard_Skull