PDA

View Full Version : How do you try League Pass for free?

glazedham42
12-15-2011, 11:23 AM
On NBA.com it says that there is a free preview for League Pass thru January 8th. But the only choices on the League Pass page are to purchase it. I don't see any option for trying the free preview. Is it one of those deals where you just sign up and give them your credit card info, and if you don't like it you have until the 8th to cancel it before being charged?

http://www.nba.com/leaguepass/index.html

I'd like to try league pass this year, but I've never used it before. I want to be sure my internet service is fast enough to support it before I start paying. I'd hate to pay for league pass only to have it be garbled and slow because my internet can't keep up.

How does the free trial work? Anyone know?

aero
12-15-2011, 11:28 AM
I'd image if you're a cable or satellite subscriber it will automatically show up for you.

I'm a directv subscriber. So all of the games show up like they would if i were a League Pass subscriber rather then a "channel not purchased" screen. After Jan 8th than I will get that screen if i dont subscribe to LP.

As for LP broadband im not sure that is included in the "free preview"

FrenchConnection
12-15-2011, 11:29 AM
On NBA.com it says that there is a free preview for League Pass thru January 8th. But the only choices on the League Pass page are to purchase it. I don't see any option for trying the free preview. Is it one of those deals where you just sign up and give them your credit card info, and if you don't like it you have until the 8th to cancel it before being charged?

http://www.nba.com/leaguepass/index.html

I'd like to try league pass this year, but I've never used it before. I want to be sure my internet service is fast enough to support it before I start paying. I'd hate to pay for league pass only to have it be garbled and slow because my internet can't keep up.

How does the free trial work? Anyone know?