PDA

View Full Version : A "Guess The Score" Poll

Doug
10-21-2004, 11:43 PM
Folks, I've got a question about how you want RoboDoug to score wins.

Last year - and in all previous years - if RoboDoug won, the first runner up also got credit for a win. Mainly 'cause RoboDoug was my own little fun thing.

When I re-coded RoboDoug this year, I didn't put that in. As it stands now, if RoboDoug wins, the humans are S.O.L.

It's not a great deal of effort to go make the change, but I though I would ask you first which way you wanted it.

Hence this poll. (Hopefully I won't screw up the posting of this poll. I've never done one before.)

Anyway, vote whichever way you want, and that's the way it shall be.

MSA2CF
10-21-2004, 11:47 PM
If he win, he wins...

....if....:devil:

Will Galen
10-22-2004, 12:36 AM
If he win, he wins...

I agree.

I would make it so Rebo posts his score just before closing if it's not to hard. It crossed my mind that someone could post the same scores as Robo, and just differ when they think they are sure. Of course maybe I'm taking the game a bit to serious.

skyfire
10-22-2004, 12:48 AM
what is robo-doug coded in and what algorithm is he using to guess scores?

TheSauceMaster
10-22-2004, 06:38 AM
Bring it on, you big sack of nuts and bolts :devil::devil::devil:

Alabama-Redneck
10-22-2004, 07:17 AM
Bring it on, RoboDoug. You mess with me and I will short out your motherboard. :o :devil: :cool:

Doug
10-22-2004, 08:30 AM
If he win, he wins...

I agree.

I would make it so Rebo posts his score just before closing if it's not to hard. It crossed my mind that someone could post the same scores as Robo, and just differ when they think they are sure. Of course maybe I'm taking the game a bit to serious.