PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else getting a "Internal Server error"?



Lord Helmet
10-11-2004, 11:05 PM
When they try to click on things?So far me and rcarey are having it happen to us.Anyone else?What it is is a white page that says Internal Server error on the top.It is very annoying.Is able doing some upgrades?able if you see this check it out.Thanks ;)

BostonConnection
10-11-2004, 11:06 PM
I've been getting the same error on and off all evening :(

Unclebuck
10-11-2004, 11:11 PM
Yes I have been all night long

Unclebuck
10-11-2004, 11:11 PM
Yes I have been all night long

Unclebuck
10-11-2004, 11:11 PM
Yes I have been all night long

Shade
10-11-2004, 11:13 PM
Yeah. Wonder what the deal is? :confused:

ChicagoJ
10-11-2004, 11:15 PM
I'm giving up. Goodnight.

sweabs
10-11-2004, 11:18 PM
Yeah - this is CRAZY.

TheSauceMaster
10-11-2004, 11:22 PM
it's the sql server ..looks like

But then again I asked able if the forum could take the forum chat and the forum still run , he said ..yes :p

SoupIsGood
10-11-2004, 11:28 PM
This is annoying.

And I'm willing to bet this gets posted more than once.

And if it doesn't, I might just go back and re-post it, just so I'm right and everyone else is wrong. :p

Anthem
10-11-2004, 11:57 PM
Argh!

Bball
10-12-2004, 12:09 AM
yes...

Bball
10-12-2004, 12:10 AM
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@able-towers.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
Apache/2.0.49 (Unix) PHP/4.3.7 Server at www.pacersdigest.com Port 80

Will Galen
10-12-2004, 12:45 AM
I'm getting it too.

TheSauceMaster
10-12-2004, 12:52 AM
I'm getting it too.

Uh , everyone is :p:p

Natston
10-12-2004, 02:26 AM
I got it when I clicked on the link to this thread... :p

able
10-12-2004, 04:59 AM
well what a unique experience, the server displays an error message and all of you see it.........


Reason why in the off-season (and now) we are testing this board with another database setup (oracle) is the size, usage and intensity of the board.
50 people on is not much, but if they all refresh every 10 seconds to not miss a thing, then they become 300 people quickly, now that again is not a problem for the servers or the bandwidth, it is just that mySQL has a problem with it, it does not properly kill all unused daemons.

thus there are to many threads, thus the server is instructed if there are to many "hanging chads" to close shop for a minute and wait till they are properly ripped and killed and then give back the pages.

I left a phonenumber to call me, I can manually solve those problems, but did not consider to stay up for that, after 2 AM and seeing as the 4th and 5 stringers were playing i failed to see why i would stay up.

I hope to have this solved before the weekend, if not definitely over the weekend.

The irc server however will be up later today.

Lord Helmet
10-12-2004, 10:11 AM
Well so far I havn't had it happen to me today. :cool:

TheSauceMaster
10-12-2004, 11:21 AM
:o remembers asking able some questions in chat , about chat and the forum at the same time :laugh::laugh: