PDA

View Full Version : Planning a trip to Conseco for the playoffs.

JornLande
04-02-2011, 12:24 AM
I'm from LA, I'm a struggling college student and the playoffs start the week of Spring Break. What better way to spend it, right?

I would love some help in planning this and if any of you could help with some questions, that'd be awesome.

Expedia is showing me some pretty nice deals for flight + hotel combos, what I'm wondering is which of these hotels in the 500-600 range is closest to the Fieldhouse?

http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=cmfd&qsfr=cmfd&itid=&itdx=&itty=&ecid=&subm=0

I've searched some of them on google maps and noticed that some of the hotels that list they're close to Conseco are actually further away than some that don't have it listed, so I figure I'd ask to see if you guys could help with this.

Onto tickets, how much am I looking to spend here? I would love to sit in Area 55 or at least near the section. Anyone have an idea on what to expect concerning ticket prices this year?

How about getting around without a car? Is it possible without breaking my balls and my wallet? Would prefer to walk everywhere but cabs are cool if they're cheap.

Playoffs start April 16th. Any idea on when the Pacers will play? Its usually one game, one day off, then another game right? **** if thats the deal and I can get away with only spending 3 nights in Indy I'm SO in.

Of course if they don't make the playoffs I will cry.

I know I got a lotta questions, so if you can answer anything at all that'd be great!

TL;DR version:

http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=cmfd&qsfr=cmfd&itid=&itdx=&itty=&ecid=&subm=0

what hotel is closest to the Fieldhouse in the 500-600 range

How much are tickets?

Can I walk to the Fieldhouse?

Any idea when they'll play?

No playoffs = :cry:

redfoster
04-02-2011, 02:05 AM