PDA

View Full Version : Marlin Jackson done for the year...AGAIN!



QuickRelease
06-02-2010, 12:49 AM
http://www.nfl.com/news/story?id=09000d5d8186f9ef&template=with-video-with-comments&confirm=true

Eagles safety Jackson suffers ruptured Achilles tendon in right leg


NFL.com Wire Reports
Veteran defensive back Marlin Jackson (http://www.nfl.com/players/marlinjackson/profile?id=JAC399489) left practice Tuesday with a ruptured Achilles tendon in his right leg, the Philadelphia Eagles (http://www.nfl.com/teams/philadelphiaeagles/profile?team=PHI) announced, leaving the team even thinner at free safety.


The Eagles didn't provide a timeline for Jackson's return, but it's likely a season-ending injury.


Jackson, who signed a two-year contract with the Eagles as a free agent, is coming off two season-ending knee injuries he sustained with the Indianapolis Colts (http://www.nfl.com/teams/indianapoliscolts/profile?team=IND). He missed the second half of 2008 with a torn anterior cruciate ligament in his right knee and returned in 2009 before tearing the ACL in his left knee during a November practice.


Since letting Brian Dawkins (http://www.nfl.com/players/briandawkins/profile?id=DAW041411) leave for the Denver Broncos (http://www.nfl.com/teams/denverbroncos/profile?team=DEN) in free agency last year, the Eagles have had issues at free safety. They tried second-year pro Quintin Demps (http://www.nfl.com/players/quintindemps/profile?id=DEM600703), rookie Victor Harris and veteran Sean Jones at that position in 2009.


Macho Harris (http://www.nfl.com/players/machoharris/profile?id=HAR550245) likely will move to free safety, according to the Philadelphia Inquirer. The Eagles also have rookie safety Nate Allen, a second-round pick in the April draft.


The Associated Press contributed to this report.

QuickRelease
06-02-2010, 07:20 AM
Sorry, should be Marlin Jackson in thread title if someone could fix please.

travmil
06-02-2010, 07:39 AM
Man, what a tough break for Marlin.

thewholefnshow31
06-02-2010, 07:57 AM
What a tough break for Marlin. He is just so unlucky.

I meet the guy before and he was one of my favorite Colts player when he was here. Hate to see this happen to him again.

duke dynamite
06-02-2010, 04:09 PM
Now who is upset we let him go his own way?

Trader Joe
06-02-2010, 04:57 PM
Damn...

Mr_Smith
06-02-2010, 06:23 PM
i feel horrible for him

Day-V
06-03-2010, 12:34 AM
I feel bad for the guy. More than likely he'll be out of the league in a year or two. There's just no way he'll be able to regain the speed and durability required to compete after these recent 3 injuries. And it's a shame, he is a tremendously nice guy, and will be one of the most popular Colts players ever for that pick on Brady.


"Intercepted! Marlin Jackson! Marlin's got it! We're going to the Super Bowl! We're going to the Super Bowl!"

That call by Bob Lamey will be remembered for years to come. Best of wishes to Marlin.

QuickRelease
06-03-2010, 08:12 AM
Now who is upset we let him go his own way?Between he and Bob Sanders, wow!