PDA

View Full Version : Gilbert Arenas

Shade
05-06-2008, 11:32 AM
No, this is not a "we should trade for Agent Zero!" thread. Quite the opposite, actually.

Do you think the Wizards should re-sign Arenas?

Personally, I think they should let him walk if the only option is to give him the max. He seems to be on the verge of becoming injury-prone, and there is reasonable debate as to whether the Wizards could be better without him. I could see him quickly becoming Washington's own personal JO.

Regardless, I think they need a new coach. I've been saying that for two years now.

Major Cold
05-06-2008, 11:39 AM
I agree. They should sign and trade him for a PG or picks. I could see the Cats wanting him if Felton is not going to work.

LG33
05-06-2008, 11:41 AM
I too am a bit frightened by Arenas' injury troubles, but how could you argue that they need a new coach after the way Eddie Jordan weathered the storm this season? If anyone needs a new coach...

Shade
05-06-2008, 11:46 AM
Jordan is not the kind of coach that will ever have great post-season success, IMO. So if Washington wants to get to the next level, they need to bring in a next-level coach.

And, yes, we need a new coach as well. Again. :sigh:

idioteque
05-06-2008, 11:49 AM
Giving Arenas the max would not be smart for the Wizards. He is on the verge of becoming injury prone as Shade said, in fact is arguable that he passed that verge after his status during the past two seasons. Honestly I don't think the Wizards should resign him unless there is conclusive medical evidence that he will be okay that none of us know about or if it is at a reasonable price. He could also become a decent bargain for them.

Hicks
05-06-2008, 11:57 AM
They should probably trade him.

avoidingtheclowns
05-06-2008, 12:04 PM
will they? yes
should they? eh...

MTO is going to **** a brick about this topic...