PDA

View Full Version : AN EIGHT SEED ARE YOU F'ING KIDDING ME????????

Trader Joe
03-16-2008, 05:11 PM
Screw you NCAA.

Kaufman
03-16-2008, 05:19 PM
I am an IU graduate in multiple degrees however I think 8 is generous for a team that is sinking faster than shipwreck in the Atlantic.

I don't think this is anymore a championship team.

Its really a sad situation from all that has transpired this year but maybe next year we can get some fresh faces and fresh attitudes and start something a little different.

We were going to be somewhere between 6 and 8 but does it really matter this year?

Trader Joe
03-16-2008, 05:23 PM
We've been a 5 in bracketology the whole time. USC got a six seed with freakin' eleven losses. What a joke. Butler got screwed too. The NCAA is full of it.

tdubb03
03-16-2008, 05:25 PM
I'm a lot more flummoxed how Butler got a 7. 8 is low for IU, I was expected maybe a 6, but they've quit on Dakich and seems like the NCAA knows it. I'd like to see DJ go against Hansbrough in the 2nd round.

Trader Joe
03-16-2008, 05:30 PM
Someone is getting screwed in this last bracket. Me thinks it will be Drake. I bet they get stuck with an 8 or 9 seed.

Kaufman
03-16-2008, 05:30 PM
We lost 3 of our last 4.

We have a new coach who is 3-3.

We have a starter who was recently suspended.

A five seed might mean one more win.

Better luck next year.

Kaufman
03-16-2008, 05:31 PM
Butler's seeding, on the other hand, is a bit more curious.

Trader Joe
03-16-2008, 05:38 PM
Wow, Purdue could not have asked for a better draw. Xavier and Duke don't have any size.

Suaveness
03-16-2008, 05:43 PM
How the hell did Indiana get three teams in the East? What a bunch of bull****

Trader Joe
03-16-2008, 05:45 PM
This committee has a lot to answer for.

Wisconsin a three? BS. They are a two.
USC as a six?
Oklahoma as a six?
Butler as a seven?
What a load. This is the worst bracket I've seen in some time.

Big Smooth
03-16-2008, 05:48 PM