PDA

View Full Version : Completely OT: Your honest thoughts please

indygeezer
10-15-2007, 08:42 PM
As many of you know, I am a realtor in a small southside office. I am considering switching to FC Tucker on the eastside (withing 2 min of where I live).

Please give me an honest opinion:

How do you perceive FC TUcker? What are your thoughts of them Pro/Con?

(I am asking in order to facilitate my decisionmaking process. I prefer small company atmosphere but you cannot fight Big Company and Brand power)
Thank you for your candor

grace
10-15-2007, 11:44 PM
Well, at the moment my opinion of Tucker isn't all that great. There's a house down the street from my mom's. Four bedrooms, 3 bathrooms on 10 acres that sold two years ago for the ridiculously low price in the 400s because the house hadn't been remodeled in the 30 years since it had been built. Well, now it's 2 years later and the only thing the people did to the house was get new carpet and paint some walls. Guess what their FC dude is listing it for--800K. And I don't care what the ad says, it is not the most beautiful 10 acres in Hamilton County.

indygeezer
10-16-2007, 07:00 AM
Well, at the moment my opinion of Tucker isn't all that great. There's a house down the street from my mom's. Four bedrooms, 3 bathrooms on 10 acres that sold two years ago for the ridiculously low price in the 400s because the house hadn't been remodeled in the 30 years since it had been built. Well, now it's 2 years later and the only thing the people did to the house was get new carpet and paint some walls. Guess what their FC dude is listing it for--800K. And I don't care what the ad says, it is not the most beautiful 10 acres in Hamilton County.