PDA

View Full Version : Contact Lens Vs. Glasses

bellisimo
07-17-2007, 04:29 AM
So I've been using glasses for roughly 10 years now...
I'm looking to switch it up and get contact lens this time around...
anyone has gone through the change?
what do you prefer?
who is wearing contacts?

I'd like to hear from those thats been wearing contacts for a while... :)

SoupIsGood
07-17-2007, 04:50 AM
I wear both. Been wearing the glasses more often nowadays, but before like this past 1.5 years it was almost always contacts. The contacts sort of wore out my eyes though, so for now I save them for solely exercise. I figure a year or so of limited use and I can get back to wearing them pretty frequently... if I want.

What questions do you have about contact? Spend a little time considering what kind you want. Mine are supposed to be the kind you throw away after 4 weeks and never sleep in. I found that you can let the whole throwing them away thing slide, but sleeping in them can get pretty brutal.

bellisimo
07-17-2007, 04:55 AM
i was hoping that i could sleep with 'em and have minimal care - but from what i've read so far it seems like its still not 100% safe to sleep with 'em...i'm thinking of getting the disposable ones - the ones that last for a week or two...

some of my friends have said that during summer time the lenses get blurry...so they have to clean it more than once per day - had any experiences like that?

SoupIsGood
07-17-2007, 05:34 AM
Mine always got blurry when I'd get sleepy, or if I had been swimming or something.

But actually, from my experience, they work pretty well in the pool and stuff. I'd open my eyes underwater all the time and one never came out.

Yeah, I hear that you can sorta sleep w/ some of em.

Robobtowncolt
07-17-2007, 07:49 AM