PDA

View Full Version : A Look ahead...

TheDon
01-20-2007, 05:00 PM
I got a little bored and everybody either talking about the trade, the players that left, or possible trades. So I took the liberty of looking ahead into the near future the next 8 games or so of the top 7 seeds in the east. I am giving the pacers the benefit of the doubt on their next 8 games but given the teams we're playing and the fact that 6 are at home and 2 are on the road I don't think it's that far fetched. Anyways feel free to disagree with some of my predictions I'm not an expert by any means but I think I gave the teams that have currently won 3 in a row the benefit of the doubt in games and also took homecourt advantage into consideration. Without Further Ado here's what I came up with.

Washington #1 (3 Game Win Streak)

Next 8 games
Boston W
Phoenix L
at Detroit L
at Boston W
Detroit L
at Toronto W
LA Lakers L
Seattle W

Record after 27-20

Cleveland #2 (3 Game Losing Streak)

Next 8 Games
at Golden State L (cavs awful away)
Orlando L
Philedelphia W
Philedelphia W
Phoenix L
Golden State W
at Miami L
Charlotte L (upset)

Record after 26 - 21

Detroit #3 (1 game win streak)

Next 8 Games
Sacramento W
at Charlotte L (Bobcats always gives detroit fits)
Washington W
Indiana L
at Washington W
at New Jersey L
Milwaukee W
at Cleveland L

Record After 26 - 20

New Jersey #4 (3 game win streak)

Next 8 Games
Orlando L
Sacramento W
at Golden State W
at LA Clippers L
at Denver L
at Utah L
Detroit W
at Orlando L

Record After 22 - 25

Chicago #5 (3 game win streak)

Next 8 games
Utah L
at Indiana L
Atlanta W
Dallas L
Miami L
at LA Clippers L
at Seattle W
at Portland W

Record After 26 - 22

Orlando #6 (Lost 4)

Next 8 games
at New Jersey L
at Cleveland L
Dallas L
Atlanta W
At Atlanta W
Milwaukee W
New Jersey L
New York W

Record After26 - 22

Indiana #7 (Lost 3)

Next 8 games
New York W
Chicago W
Miami L
Toronto W
at Detroit W
Boston W
LA Lakers L
at Memphis W

Record After 26 - 21