PDA

View Full Version : chat available during ALL of the draft(s)



able
10-20-2005, 05:50 AM
I will drop a bot to keep the channel(s) open.

of course there will be the "normal" #pacers channel, but I will add 2 channels just for the occassion:

1: #draft
2: #traders

in most irc clients (mIrc f.i.) you can have more then 1 channel open

Be there

Jose Slaughter
10-20-2005, 09:58 AM
Thanks Able

Cactus Jax
10-21-2005, 02:16 AM
woo hoo!!! Now I get to make fun of all the crappy picks in real time.

sweabs
10-21-2005, 11:28 AM
Are people going to be in there? If so, I'll be there.

Mourning
10-21-2005, 12:11 PM
I'll probably be there!

Cactus Jax
10-21-2005, 03:52 PM
I tried entering the chat room and it said there was no such draft room.

sweabs
10-21-2005, 05:38 PM
They aren't working for me either.

sweabs
10-21-2005, 06:55 PM
bump for able.

able
10-21-2005, 07:02 PM
all 3 should now be working, though I have to update the java applet, that I will do in the next 30

sweabs
10-21-2005, 07:04 PM
Thank you sir.

Cactus Jax
10-21-2005, 07:05 PM
yes working for me now.

Diamond Dave
10-21-2005, 07:11 PM
How do I get in this chat room? :blush:

sweabs
10-21-2005, 07:13 PM
How do I get in this chat room? :blush:

Do you have mIRC?

Diamond Dave
10-21-2005, 07:17 PM
Do you have mIRC?

Obviously not, since I have no idea what it is. Oh well I was hoping there would just be a link on PD that would lead me to it.

Thanks though. :)

sweabs
10-21-2005, 07:19 PM
Obviously not, since I have no idea what it is. Oh well I was hoping there would just be a link on PD that would lead me to it.

Thanks though. :)

Ahhh - I think I just found something.

http://www.pacersdigest.com/chatold/chat.html (../chatold/chat.html)

Try using that link - let me know if you can go from there. If not, I can help.

Diamond Dave
10-21-2005, 07:27 PM
Ahhh - I think I just found something.

http://www.pacersdigest.com/chatold/chat.html (http://../chatold/chat.html)

Try using that link - let me know if you can go from there. If not, I can help.

Nope the link won't go through. It keeps saying "Cannot find server."

sweabs
10-21-2005, 07:36 PM
Nope the link won't go through. It keeps saying "Cannot find server."

That happens to me as well when you click the link.

Just try cutting and pasting the link into your address bar.

sweabs
10-21-2005, 07:37 PM
And, by the way, when you get there, just enter your nickname, and change the channel to "draft" or "trades" through the drop menu, and then connect.

able
10-22-2005, 06:32 AM
www.pacersdigest.com/chatold/chat.html