PDA

View Full Version : Shower Habits Poll

DisplacedKnick
10-17-2005, 03:46 PM
I never post in this area of PD but my GF and I got in a huge fight over this the other day. I said "Everybody does it." She doesn't think so. Personally, I just think she's repressed.

There aren't any stats anywhere - Master & Johnson didn't cover it - neither did Kinsey. So I'm asking you.

Do you pee in the shower? And no - this won't be a public poll. I can only publish my findings in a scientific journal if I follow all appropriate criteria regarding research involving Human Subjects - including no identifiers.

sweabs
10-17-2005, 03:50 PM
Man, I'm sorry but I'm going to have to side with your girlfriend.

I've never done it before - the thought has never even crossed my mind to be honest.

I mean, the toilet is just outside the shower door!

Frank Slade
10-17-2005, 03:53 PM
:laugh: nice upper level reference..

your forgot to add a "bidet " reference for those lower bowl people..

Anyone who believes in freedom and doesn't support the terrorists has peed in the shower.....

Amen Brother I for one will not give into the terrorists ...that's just unpatriotic..

travmil
10-17-2005, 03:55 PM
Well, like many folks I played sports in high school, so even if I wanted to it wasn't a good idea to "let loose" in the gym showers. I will say this though, group showers make you develop other habits. For instance, I learned to wash my hair and face with my eyes open. Why? Because the second you closed your eyes some joker would have your bar of soap jammed in his buttcrack, then lay it down where it was for you to use.

DisplacedKnick
10-17-2005, 04:08 PM
I would have thought you Canadians would try to maximize the use of your communal water.

I thought about making my first poll choice: "Absolutely - who wants to waste all that water by flushing a little pee?"