PDA

View Full Version : What program do you use to track your finances?

Anthem
08-01-2005, 12:08 PM
I'm interested in seeing what people have to say here. I've been using Quicken2000 since roughly 2000. I recently got a free copy of MS Money 2004 Standard, and it's pretty decent. It's a lot better than Quicken2000, but I kinda suspect that's because it's 4 years newer. I still prefer a lot of the Quicken look and feel. So I'm trying to decide if it's worth shelling out cash to buy a new version of Quicken.

What do you use? What do you like?

Anthem
08-01-2005, 12:10 PM
And yes, this is in the wrong forum.

What's the right one? It's not news and politics. It's not shout box. It's not entertainment.

Isaac
08-01-2005, 12:10 PM
I do it the old paper and pencil way.

Unclebuck
08-01-2005, 12:28 PM
I don't even bother, all my money goes to the Pacers anyway.

ChicagoJ
08-01-2005, 12:34 PM
I use Wife version 1.0.

Next time she lurks on here and sees this, I'm probably in big trouble.

Gyron
08-01-2005, 12:42 PM
Jay aren't you some sort of accountant? And you use Wife version 1.0?

Hicks
08-01-2005, 12:44 PM
Shout Box. If it doesn't fit in any of the others, this is the place it goes.

ChicagoJ
08-01-2005, 12:45 PM
Jay aren't you some sort of accountant? And you use Wife version 1.0?

Yeah, but I'm the CPA that isn't good with details.

fooddaman
08-01-2005, 02:21 PM
Money 2003. I have used Money since 99 and it works really well for me. I need to buy the upgrade:blush:

I take that back, I've used Money since 97:-o

Vicious Tyrant
08-01-2005, 02:25 PM
I used Money 2000 and loved it - but I could NEVER make that motherf******* balance (Sorry to intimate such a strong word, but you can't imagin the hours I spent trying to make that thing balance). I switched to Quicken 2002 earlier this year and I like it OK. I find it a little harder to use, but it balances. It also lets you balance your account off your online bank statement, which is sweet.