PDA

View Full Version : Education Level of Posters

Jesus Shuttlesworth
06-13-2005, 12:38 AM
Just wondering how far everyone is in school or how far they went.

Jesus Shuttlesworth
06-13-2005, 12:40 AM
I'm still in school. I'll graduate from IU in 2007.

Stryder
06-13-2005, 12:42 AM
I have a Master's degree in Chemistry.

efx
06-13-2005, 01:03 AM
Bachelor and Masters here.

shags
06-13-2005, 01:04 AM
Just a bachelor's for me

travmil
06-13-2005, 01:18 AM
I graduated high school, then skipped college to keep a kid in diapers. Went back for a short time but it was either school or work and since school wasn't paying the bills, work won out. Everything turned out OK though. It just took me far longer than it takes a college graduate to get the wheels turning. Besides, I'll only be 36 when my kid graduates high school, and hopefully 40 when she's out of college. I will have plenty of time and money to go back then, and that's what I plan on doing.

Anthem
06-13-2005, 03:20 AM
Getting ready to start my Master's.

Peck
06-13-2005, 03:41 AM
Getting ready to start my Master's.

I thought you already left. Get on the bus mister!!!!!!! :)

As to the question.

Travmil & myself kind of mirror one another.

My Son graduated H.S. when I was 36 but I am just to damn lazy to go to school.

I have been very fortunate in my life because although technically I only have a high school education. However I have taken & passed two trade school programs (I guess that's what you would call E.M.T. & E.M.T.-P school)

But even with that I have been able to live the life I want & I have several people that have gone to college work for me.

However I never take that for granted, I'm one layoff away from flipping hamburgers for a living. So go to college kids & get an education.

foretaz
06-13-2005, 03:49 AM
I thought you already left. Get on the bus mister!!!!!!! :)

As to the question.

Travmil & myself kind of mirror one another.